Select Page

Are you a fan of zombie apocalyptic TV shows? If so, you have probably heard of “The Walking Dead.” This popular series has captured the hearts of millions of viewers with its intense storytelling and compelling characters. If you’re just starting to watch the show, you might be wondering how many episodes are in Season 1. Well, you’ve come to the right place.

Season 1 of The Walking Dead

Season 1 of The Walking Dead premiered on October 31, 2010, and consisted of a total of 6 episodes. Despite the relatively short run, the first season laid a solid foundation for the show’s future success. The gripping storyline and well-developed characters quickly drew in a dedicated fanbase.

Episode List

Here’s a list of the episodes in Season 1:

Episode Number Episode Title
1 Days Gone Bye
2 Guts
3 Tell It to the Frogs
4 Vatos
5 Wildfire
6 TS-19

Each episode of Season 1 is filled with suspense, drama, and the struggle for survival in a post-apocalyptic world overrun by flesh-eating zombies.

How Many Episodes in Season 1 of the Walking Dead: Uncover the Complete Series Details


Where to Watch

If you’re eager to dive into the nail-biting action of The Walking Dead, you might be wondering where you can watch Season 1. The series is available on various streaming platforms and can also be purchased on DVD.

Here are some popular platforms where you can watch The Walking Dead:

  • AMC+
  • Netflix
  • Amazon Prime Video
  • Hulu
  • Google Play Movies & TV

Whether you prefer to stream it online or own a physical copy, there are plenty of options for you to enjoy the thrilling first season of The Walking Dead.

Frequently Asked Questions:

How Many Episodes Are In Season 2 Of The Walking Dead?

Season 2 of The Walking Dead consists of 13 episodes.

How Old Was Rick Grimes In Season 1?

Rick Grimes was in his mid-30s in Season 1.

How Old Was Carl In Season 1?

Carl was around 12 years old in Season 1.

How Long Would It Take To Watch The Entire Walking Dead Series?

It would take approximately 194 hours to watch the entire Walking Dead series.


Season 1 of The Walking Dead is a thrilling and intense introduction to the post-apocalyptic world where the living are just as dangerous as the undead. With only 6 episodes, it’s the perfect length for a weekend binge-watch. So gather your supplies and brace yourself for an unforgettable journey through the gripping narrative of this acclaimed series!